UN observances 2020

Global Family Day Wednesday 01/01/2020
International Holocaust Remembrance Day Monday 01/27/2020
World Cancer Day Tuesday 02/04/2020
International Day of Zero Tolerance to Female Genital Mutilation Thursday 02/06/2020
World Radio Day Thursday 02/13/2020
World Day of Social Justice Thursday 02/20/2020
International Mother Language Day Friday 02/21/2020
World Book Day Thursday 03/05/2020
World Social Work Day Tuesday 03/17/2020
French language day Friday 03/20/2020
International Day of Happiness Friday 03/20/2020
International Day of Nowruz Friday 03/20/2020
International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination Saturday 03/21/2020
World Poetry Day Saturday 03/21/2020
World Water Day Sunday 03/22/2020
World Meteorological Day Monday 03/23/2020
World Tuberculosis Day Tuesday 03/24/2020
International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade Wednesday 03/25/2020
World Autism Awareness Day Thursday 04/02/2020
International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action Saturday 04/04/2020
International Day of Reflection on the 1994 Rwanda Genocide Tuesday 04/07/2020
World Health Day Tuesday 04/07/2020
World Hemophilia Day Friday 04/17/2020
World Heritage Day Saturday 04/18/2020
Chinese language day Monday 04/20/2020
International Mother Earth Day Wednesday 04/22/2020
English language day Thursday 04/23/2020
World Book and Copyright Day Thursday 04/23/2020
World Day for Laboratory Animals Friday 04/24/2020
World Intellectual Property Day Sunday 04/26/2020
World Day for Safety and Health at Work Tuesday 04/28/2020
International Dance Day Wednesday 04/29/2020
International Jazz Day Thursday 04/30/2020
World Press Freedom Day Sunday 05/03/2020
Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War Friday 05/08/2020
World Migratory Bird Day Saturday 05/09/2020
International Day of Families Friday 05/15/2020
World Telecommunication and Information Society Day Sunday 05/17/2020
World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development Thursday 05/21/2020
International Day for Biological Diversity Friday 05/22/2020
International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers Friday 05/29/2020
World No Tobacco Day Sunday 05/31/2020
World Milk Day Monday 06/01/2020
International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression Thursday 06/04/2020
World Environment Day Friday 06/05/2020
Russian language day Saturday 06/06/2020
World Oceans Day Monday 06/08/2020
World Day Against Child Labour Friday 06/12/2020
World Blood Donor Day Sunday 06/14/2020
World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought Wednesday 06/17/2020
World Refugee Day Saturday 06/20/2020
International Day of Yoga Sunday 06/21/2020
International Widows Day Tuesday 06/23/2020
UN Public Service Day Tuesday 06/23/2020
Day of the Seafarer Thursday 06/25/2020
International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking Friday 06/26/2020
International Day in Support of Victims of Torture Friday 06/26/2020
International Day of Cooperatives Saturday 07/04/2020
World Population Day Saturday 07/11/2020
Nelson Mandela International Day Saturday 07/18/2020
Marine Day Monday 07/20/2020
World Hepatitis Day Tuesday 07/28/2020
World Breastfeeding Week Saturday 08/01/2020
International Day of the World's Indigenous People Sunday 08/09/2020
International Youth Day Wednesday 08/12/2020
World Humanitarian Day Wednesday 08/19/2020
International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition Sunday 08/23/2020
Namibia day Wednesday 08/26/2020
International Day against Nuclear Tests Saturday 08/29/2020
International Literacy Day Tuesday 09/08/2020
World Suicide Prevention Day Thursday 09/10/2020
International Day of Democracy Tuesday 09/15/2020
International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer Wednesday 09/16/2020
Clean Up the World Weekend Saturday 09/19/2020
International Day of Peace Monday 09/21/2020
World Tourism Day Sunday 09/27/2020
International Day of Older Persons Thursday 10/01/2020
International Day of Non-Violence Friday 10/02/2020
World Habitat Day Monday 10/05/2020
World Teachers' Day Monday 10/05/2020
World Sight Day Thursday 10/08/2020
World Post Day Friday 10/09/2020
World Day Against the Death Penalty Saturday 10/10/2020
World Mental Health Day Saturday 10/10/2020
International Day of the Girl Child Sunday 10/11/2020
Spanish language day Monday 10/12/2020
International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction Tuesday 10/13/2020
Global Handwashing Day Thursday 10/15/2020
International Day of Rural Women Thursday 10/15/2020
World Food Day Friday 10/16/2020
International Day for the Eradication of Poverty Saturday 10/17/2020
World Osteoporosis Day Tuesday 10/20/2020
World Statistics Day Tuesday 10/20/2020
Disarmament Week Saturday 10/24/2020
United Nations Day Saturday 10/24/2020
World Development Information Day Saturday 10/24/2020
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage Tuesday 10/27/2020
International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict Friday 11/06/2020
World Science Day for Peace and Development Tuesday 11/10/2020
World Diabetes Day Saturday 11/14/2020
World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims Sunday 11/15/2020
International Day for Tolerance Monday 11/16/2020
World Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Day Wednesday 11/18/2020
Great American Smokeout Thursday 11/19/2020
International Philosophy Day Thursday 11/19/2020
Africa Industrialization Day Friday 11/20/2020
World Television Day Saturday 11/21/2020
International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women Wednesday 11/25/2020
International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People Sunday 11/29/2020
World AIDS Day Tuesday 12/01/2020
International Day for the Abolition of Slavery Wednesday 12/02/2020
International Day of People with Disability Thursday 12/03/2020
International Volunteer Day Saturday 12/05/2020
International Civil Aviation Day Monday 12/07/2020
International Anti-Corruption Day Wednesday 12/09/2020
Human Rights Day Thursday 12/10/2020
International Mountain Day Friday 12/11/2020
Arabic language day Friday 12/18/2020
International Migrants Day Friday 12/18/2020
South-South Cooperation Day Saturday 12/19/2020
International Human Solidarity Day Sunday 12/20/2020