UN observances 2018

Global Family Day Monday 01/01/2018
International Holocaust Remembrance Day Saturday 01/27/2018
World Cancer Day Sunday 02/04/2018
International Day of Zero Tolerance to Female Genital Mutilation Tuesday 02/06/2018
World Radio Day Tuesday 02/13/2018
World Day of Social Justice Tuesday 02/20/2018
International Mother Language Day Wednesday 02/21/2018
World Book Day Thursday 03/01/2018
French language day Tuesday 03/20/2018
International Day of Happiness Tuesday 03/20/2018
International Day of Nowruz Tuesday 03/20/2018
World Social Work Day Tuesday 03/20/2018
International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination Wednesday 03/21/2018
World Poetry Day Wednesday 03/21/2018
World Water Day Thursday 03/22/2018
World Meteorological Day Friday 03/23/2018
World Tuberculosis Day Saturday 03/24/2018
International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade Sunday 03/25/2018
World Autism Awareness Day Monday 04/02/2018
International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action Wednesday 04/04/2018
International Day of Reflection on the 1994 Rwanda Genocide Saturday 04/07/2018
World Health Day Saturday 04/07/2018
World Hemophilia Day Tuesday 04/17/2018
World Heritage Day Wednesday 04/18/2018
Chinese language day Friday 04/20/2018
International Mother Earth Day Sunday 04/22/2018
English language day Monday 04/23/2018
World Book and Copyright Day Monday 04/23/2018
World Day for Laboratory Animals Tuesday 04/24/2018
World Intellectual Property Day Thursday 04/26/2018
World Day for Safety and Health at Work Saturday 04/28/2018
International Dance Day Sunday 04/29/2018
International Jazz Day Monday 04/30/2018
World Press Freedom Day Thursday 05/03/2018
Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War Tuesday 05/08/2018
World Migratory Bird Day Saturday 05/12/2018
International Day of Families Tuesday 05/15/2018
World Telecommunication and Information Society Day Thursday 05/17/2018
World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development Monday 05/21/2018
International Day for Biological Diversity Tuesday 05/22/2018
International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers Tuesday 05/29/2018
World No Tobacco Day Thursday 05/31/2018
World Milk Day Friday 06/01/2018
International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression Monday 06/04/2018
World Environment Day Tuesday 06/05/2018
Russian language day Wednesday 06/06/2018
World Oceans Day Friday 06/08/2018
World Day Against Child Labour Tuesday 06/12/2018
World Blood Donor Day Thursday 06/14/2018
World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought Sunday 06/17/2018
World Refugee Day Wednesday 06/20/2018
International Widows Day Saturday 06/23/2018
UN Public Service Day Saturday 06/23/2018
Day of the Seafarer Monday 06/25/2018
International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking Tuesday 06/26/2018
International Day in Support of Victims of Torture Tuesday 06/26/2018
International Day of Cooperatives Saturday 07/07/2018
World Population Day Wednesday 07/11/2018
Marine Day Monday 07/16/2018
Nelson Mandela International Day Wednesday 07/18/2018
World Hepatitis Day Saturday 07/28/2018
World Breastfeeding Week Wednesday 08/01/2018
International Day of the World's Indigenous People Thursday 08/09/2018
International Youth Day Sunday 08/12/2018
World Humanitarian Day Sunday 08/19/2018
International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition Thursday 08/23/2018
Namibia day Sunday 08/26/2018
International Day against Nuclear Tests Wednesday 08/29/2018
International Literacy Day Saturday 09/08/2018
World Suicide Prevention Day Monday 09/10/2018
Clean Up the World Weekend Saturday 09/15/2018
International Day of Democracy Saturday 09/15/2018
International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer Sunday 09/16/2018
International Day of Peace Friday 09/21/2018
World Tourism Day Thursday 09/27/2018
International Day of Older Persons Monday 10/01/2018
World Habitat Day Monday 10/01/2018
International Day of Non-Violence Tuesday 10/02/2018
World Teachers' Day Friday 10/05/2018
World Post Day Tuesday 10/09/2018
World Day Against the Death Penalty Wednesday 10/10/2018
World Mental Health Day Wednesday 10/10/2018
International Day of the Girl Child Thursday 10/11/2018
World Sight Day Thursday 10/11/2018
Spanish language day Friday 10/12/2018
International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction Saturday 10/13/2018
Global Handwashing Day Monday 10/15/2018
International Day of Rural Women Monday 10/15/2018
World Food Day Tuesday 10/16/2018
International Day for the Eradication of Poverty Wednesday 10/17/2018
World Osteoporosis Day Saturday 10/20/2018
World Statistics Day Saturday 10/20/2018
Disarmament Week Wednesday 10/24/2018
United Nations Day Wednesday 10/24/2018
World Development Information Day Wednesday 10/24/2018
World Day for Audiovisual Heritage Saturday 10/27/2018
International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict Tuesday 11/06/2018
World Science Day for Peace and Development Saturday 11/10/2018
World Diabetes Day Wednesday 11/14/2018
Great American Smokeout Thursday 11/15/2018
International Philosophy Day Thursday 11/15/2018
International Day for Tolerance Friday 11/16/2018
World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims Sunday 11/18/2018
Africa Industrialization Day Tuesday 11/20/2018
World Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Day Wednesday 11/21/2018
World Television Day Wednesday 11/21/2018
International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women Sunday 11/25/2018
International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People Thursday 11/29/2018
World AIDS Day Saturday 12/01/2018
International Day for the Abolition of Slavery Sunday 12/02/2018
International Day of People with Disability Monday 12/03/2018
International Volunteer Day Wednesday 12/05/2018
International Civil Aviation Day Friday 12/07/2018
International Anti-Corruption Day Sunday 12/09/2018
Human Rights Day Monday 12/10/2018
International Mountain Day Tuesday 12/11/2018
Arabic language day Tuesday 12/18/2018
International Migrants Day Tuesday 12/18/2018
South-South Cooperation Day Wednesday 12/19/2018
International Human Solidarity Day Thursday 12/20/2018